(Semi) home-made Pizza

I wasn’t really in the mood to cook yesterday, so I decided to bake a pizza.  I haven’t indulged in the good stuff in a long time, and was looking forward to piping hot pizza right out of the oven.

I had purchased some pre-made whole-wheat pizza dough from Trader Joe’s last week and used that as my base.  I added about a cup of spaghetti sauce (Whole Foods Pomodoro sauce) and topped it off with red onions and shredded serrano peppers for a kick and shredded mozzarella and cheddar cheese.  I preheated the oven at 450 degrees for 10 minutes and baked the pie for about 15 minutes, checking on the crust every few minutes.

The result?  Healthy and savory (semi) home-made pizza!

Leave a Reply

