Bake Sale Favorite: Sea Salt Brownies

DSC_2167

Lately, I have been seeing sea salt in just about everything – from savories to sweets.  I’ve even started to substitute sea salt in day-to-day cooking.  I think it does provide more flavor than regular table salt.  I admit, I am a sucker for goodies that are savory and sweet and when you have this combination in a brownie, it’s simply sinful.  The local community garden’s fall plant and bake sale is this Saturday, and I’ve been thinking about what to bake this year.  The garden coordinator sent an email this week that chocolate treats are always a good bet with adults and the kiddos, so it was settled:  brownies it is.  It will be difficult to part with these yummy treats, but here’s hoping they’ll generate some funds for the garden. 🙂

Recipe:  Fudgy Sea Salt Brownies

*I follow this recipe down to the last letter.  It produces the richest and moistest brownies ever!

DSC_2169

Leave a Reply

